Our People

The NZIQS office is run by an Executive Director and four support staff, based in Wellington. 

Marilyn Moffatt Executive Director Marilyn is responsible for the general running of the institute, its budget, and programmes. Please contact for all media enquiries.


027 233 3373

ALANA NIXON Business Manager Alana manages NZIQS projects and new programmes as well as our events including our National Conference.


0274 263 050

LANA MIKHALCHUK Membership Services Officer Lana takes care of administering membership as well as handling the website.


KIRSTEN PORTER Accounts Officer Kirsten looks after our accounting functions, as well as the NZIQS publication orders.


TESS FORD Business Support Officer Tess helps our team with support for membership, events and projects.


Contact Us

  Phone (Local):  04 473 5521

  Free Phone: 0800  469 477

Email: Office@nziqs.co.nz

Office address:  Level 8, 108 The Terrace (BERL House), Wellington, 6011

Postal Address: P O Box 10469, Wellington, 6140

The NZIQS is governed by a Board. The Board is made up of a President and Vice-President who are elected every 2 years by members, and one representative appointed from each branch. The Past-President is also a member of the Board.

List of NZIQS Presidents 1978 – 2021

List of QSINZ and BSI Presidents 1960 - 1978

Board members - 2021 to 2022


Martin BissetFNZIQS, Reg QS


Elwin SharpFNZIQS, Reg QS




Auckland Board Member


Stuart WatsonMNZIQS, Reg QS
Wellington Board Member


Stewart HarrisonFNZIQS, Reg QS
Canterbury Board Member


Craig MastersFNZIQS, Reg QS
Otago Board Member


Rua SargentMNZIQS
Regional Board Member


Therese FisherNZIQS (Affil)
QSEP Representative


Murray Kilty 1988*
Colin Toomey 1990
Kenneth Holmes 1990*
Alexander Dickson 1992*
William George 1996
Delvin Hogg 1998
James Green 1999*
Peter McKay 2000*
Nook Ebert 2001*
George Douglas 2004
Peter Kingston 2005*
Paul Maynard 2009
Ian Harrison 2010
Theo Marlow 2012
Gordon Cairney 2013
David Main 2014*
Steven Flanders 2016
Lloyd Reddington 2016
Paul Bunkall 2016
Catherine Giddens 2016
Chris Sutherland 2017
Phillippa Goodman - Jones 2018
Alan Muxlow 2018
Steven Craig 2018
Paul Williams 2018
Barry Possenniskie 2019
Julian Mace 2019
Peter Degerholm 2019
Brian Nightingale 2019
Tony Sutherland 2019
David Morriss 2019
Keith Power 2019
Brian Dackers 2019
Graham White 2019
Bruce Glennie 2020
Mark Burrows 2020
Simon Barnes 2020
Sean McKeown 2020*
Ciaran Corrigan 2021
Hugh Mackenzie 2021
Tony Grimaldi 2021
Peter Eggleton 2021